PDA

View Full Version : Guide to Speed Farming on v3.6



Lord Aslan
04 Dec 2009, 12:55 AM
This guide is not for those of you that dont mind spending hours sending out raids each day... This is more a guide for lazy people like myself or people that genuinely dont have much time for raiding :)

When you have time- maybe over the weekend or something, go set up all your farms:

1. Open each farm on a different tab as shown below (about 10 tabs per window):

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab267/LordAslan/Guide1.jpg

2. Click "send troops" on each farm, (you can scroll through the tabs by hitting CTRL + TAB) bringing it to this screen for each one:

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab267/LordAslan/Guide2.jpg

3. Notice the code at the top of the screen, add onto the end of the link:

&c=4&t4=5

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab267/LordAslan/Guide3-1.jpg

4. After you have your code the way you want it, hit enter or refresh the page and you'll see something similar to the above- the raid option will automatically be selected and the number of troops you specified in the link will automatically be entered into the box you specified.

5. Do this for each of your farms on each of the tabs.

6. Go to bookmarks, bookmark all tabs.

7. The next time you want to raid those farms you simple go to bookmarks, open those tabs and the number of troops will already be selected as well as the raid option, all you need to do is hit ok, and then ok- both buttons being in almost the exact same place so you dont even need to move your mouse lol.

This means you can click through your tabs sending off the raids by simply holding down CTRL, hitting tab, click, click, tab, click click etc :p (You'll find doing it this way you'll be sending multiple raids off within 1 sec - can be used for catapulting etc as well.)

I would suggest setting up no more than 10 farms (tabs) per bookmark to prevent any lagging.



Check your reports- if you lose troops on any of the farms due to the farm building troops or something on a continual basis then simply remove that farms' tab from your bookmarks. Same goes if any of the farms dont give any res on a consistant basis.

Hope this comes in useful for a few of you as it has for me :)

Bloodcurdled
04 Dec 2009, 01:26 AM
Ahh, I see how this setting up standard troops thing is *meant* to work, though it doesn't seem to.
This is actually more useful than what the gold club is suppose to offer. Knowing you can edit the link to change the troop amounts for specific villages is handy.

blood.canvas
04 Dec 2009, 05:58 AM
I've manipulated the php in the url's to reverse the order my battle reports are displayed in and a few other little tricks, but I hadn't thought to use it like this and save my farms as bookmarks.

Kudos LA.

Deuce
04 Dec 2009, 11:44 AM
I've manipulated the php in the url's to reverse the order my battle reports are displayed in and a few other little tricks, but I hadn't thought to use it like this and save my farms as bookmarks.

Kudos LA.

would that not be against the rules?

Sounds like that involves modifications to your browser in some way?




3.8 The use of scripts, bots or similar is not permitted. The game must be played with a conventional, internet browser that has not been specifically modified for Travian only. Graphic packs are excluded from this. Additionally, exploiting errors or bugs in the game is not permitted.

Tullia
04 Dec 2009, 11:46 AM
would that not be against the rules?

Sounds like that involves modifications to your browser in some way?

Modifying the URL is something anyone can do, and something all browsers come with the functionality to allow you to do; it involves no mods to the browser itself.

Deuce
04 Dec 2009, 11:55 AM
I've manipulated the php in the url's

Kudos LA.


what does that mean? and how would i do it to display my reports in reverse order?

Invisible Kid
04 Dec 2009, 12:11 PM
what does that mean?

http://s4.travian.co.uk/login.php?name=Frankie%20Boyle

let me guess.... you've been taken to the s4 login page and have been given the username of Frankie Boyle to log in with, but no password. (ok maybe the password you last logged into that server with. But certainly not Frankie Boyles)

Whereas: http://s5.travian.co.uk/login.php would just take you to the login page of s5, with no changes to the username previously logged into on that server

A good example of manipulating a URL

Deuce
04 Dec 2009, 12:16 PM
I understand that.. same as i understand the principle of what Lord Aslan said..

I was just querying how to display my reports in reverse order..
I would find that particularly useful.

Avi
04 Dec 2009, 12:35 PM
I was just querying how to display my reports in reverse order..
I would find that particularly useful.
Here is a manipulated link I use as a raider, but I will explain how the link works too.

http://s3.travian.co.uk/berichte.php?newdid=81935&s=0&o=1&t=3

Green = newdid=81935 your village ID (found by hovering over the link of your village in your village list)
Purple = &s=0 starting page (s=10, s=20, s=30)
Red = &o=1 order by date (o=0 is oldest>newest, o=1 is newest>oldest)
Blue = &t=3 filter by Attacks only (t=1 is reinforcements, t=2 is trade, t=4 is miscellaneous, t=5 is archive)

So this link will take you to your reports page, automatically switch to the raiding village, sort by the oldest and filter by attack reports. Gives you an instant raiding list in the right order, without merchant or scout reports messing it up, and you're on the right village ready to start.

If you wanted to simply sort the reports in reverse order without the other codes or village specification, then remove all the other codes and add only the last two:

http://s3.travian.co.uk/berichte.php?&s=0&o=1

Purple = &s=0 sort by Sent column
Red = &o=1 order by date (o=0 is oldest>newest, o=1 is newest>oldest)

NB: Make sure you change the server you're playing on, I have used s3 for the link examples.

Deuce
04 Dec 2009, 02:25 PM
:cookie: :cookie:

a cookie for Lord Aslan and Avi.

Thanks for taking the time to explain.. :)

zigackly
05 Dec 2009, 01:34 AM
Take the bookmarks you create like this and put them in a google spreadsheet. This then allows you to open them more quickly than from bookmarks, and also share them with duals. If you are like me, you may also find yourself adding colour coding, as well as information which lets you sort them in different ways such as expected yield, travel time, etc. This can make your raiding quite quick and efficient.

Lord Aslan
05 Dec 2009, 01:41 AM
Take the bookmarks you create like this and put them in a google spreadsheet. This then allows you to open them more quickly than from bookmarks, and also share them with duals. If you are like me, you may also find yourself adding colour coding, as well as information which lets you sort them in different ways such as expected yield, travel time, etc. This can make your raiding quite quick and efficient.

How are you going to be opening 10 tabs at a time from a spreadsheet and doing it faster than "open all tabs" in the bookmarks :confused:

zigackly
05 Dec 2009, 02:13 AM
How are you going to be opening 10 tabs at a time from a spreadsheet and doing it faster than "open all tabs" in the bookmarks :confused:

I didn't even know you could do that until I just checked! I still like my spreadsheets anyway.

blood.canvas
06 Dec 2009, 12:40 AM
Here is a manipulated link I use as a raider, but I will explain how the link works too.

http://s3.travian.co.uk/berichte.php?newdid=81935&s=0&o=1&t=3

This is exactly what I did. Added it as a quick link with a different ID for each of my raiding villages. Thanks for taking the time to explain it in detail Avi.

Avi
06 Dec 2009, 01:24 PM
This is exactly what I did. Added it as a quick link with a different ID for each of my raiding villages. Thanks for taking the time to explain it in detail Avi.
That's because it was me who showed you how to do it on uk1 ;) not a problem.

Turpinator
06 Dec 2009, 01:33 PM
Great idea :)

Essence
06 Dec 2009, 06:40 PM
Here is a manipulated link I use as a raider, but I will explain how the link works too.

http://s3.travian.co.uk/berichte.php?newdid=81935&s=0&o=1&t=3

Green = newdid=81935 your village ID (found by hovering over the link of your village in your village list)
Purple = &s=0 sort by Sent column
Red = &o=1 order by date (o=0 is oldest>newest, o=1 is newest>oldest)
Blue = &t=3 filter by Attacks only (t=1 is reinforcements, t=2 is trade, t=4 is miscellaneous, t=5 is archive)

So this link will take you to your reports page, automatically switch to the raiding village, sort by the oldest and filter by attack reports. Gives you an instant raiding list in the right order, without merchant or scout reports messing it up, and you're on the right village ready to start.

If you wanted to simply sort the reports in reverse order without the other codes or village specification, then remove all the other codes and add only the last two:

http://s3.travian.co.uk/berichte.php?&s=0&o=1

Purple = &s=0 sort by Sent column
Red = &o=1 order by date (o=0 is oldest>newest, o=1 is newest>oldest)

NB: Make sure you change the server you're playing on, I have used s3 for the link examples.

... Alternatively, go to reports, and click "Sent" ... Voila! ;)

JACKS HERE
20 Dec 2009, 10:43 AM
Darn was beaten to it :L

v8escortmk2
23 Feb 2010, 08:08 PM
Great tips, thanks LA and Avi for the advice. Will be trying that out within the next few days :cool:

Yoink
24 Feb 2010, 04:42 PM
I've manipulated the php in the url's to reverse the order my battle reports are displayed in and a few other little tricks, but I hadn't thought to use it like this and save my farms as bookmarks.

Kudos LA.


... Alternatively, go to reports, and click "Sent" ... Voila! ;)


I was guna say does nobody know about clicking "sent" even the mods didnt mention it..... but having that little sent button does wonders :D

Nyphe
24 Feb 2010, 04:51 PM
The link Avi posted doesn't only click "sent". It sorts all your reports by oldest shown first (better for raiding), for a single village, and only the attacks. You can have that link for 4-5 different villages with Plus links and save yourself the trouble when you're raiding with a lot of villages.

Fallen Angels
04 Apr 2010, 11:18 PM
Thanks :) I'll be using this for next ukx round. Let's hope it gets me a large income ;)

CaptainCow
20 Feb 2011, 11:19 PM
I have just stumbled across this, looks very useful. I notice there isn't a similar URL on T4. Is there a similar way of doing this on T4?

Avi
26 Feb 2011, 09:46 PM
I have just stumbled across this, looks very useful. I notice there isn't a similar URL on T4. Is there a similar way of doing this on T4?

The URL does appear on T4 servers as well :) If you click on the enemy village, click Send Troops you will get the /a2b.php?z=144758 URL. You then need to add on the end - as Lord Aslan explains - &c=4&t5=2

The t5 is the cell number, and the number is calculated in columns not rows. So if you wanted the first box, it would be t1, the 2nd one down is t2, and so on. The second column's first box is t4.

The c=4 part means the page will automatically switch to Raid, rather than reinforcement or attack.

buddy200
27 Feb 2011, 03:36 AM
:star::star::star::star::star:

This is a 5 star thread, very useful.