Thread: Tennis

Default Tennis

This threads for all you tennis fans, where you talk about tournaments, what you're like at tennis, your favourite player, players retiring or starting their careers, and stuff like that basically.

I'll get it started, I'm 14 and love playing and watching it, I'm a bit between a beginner and average at it, mediocre I'd say. For my favourite player, I looked through Grand Slam winners on Wikipedia, to try and find an oldie that still plays but that ain't been winning that much as of late, because I didn't want to choose the big 4 cause I'd get tired of them always winning, so I chose Lleyton Hewitt, that was 2012, and he's been my favourite since.

Honoured Teuton MemberHonoured Teuton MemberHonoured Teuton MemberHonoured Teuton Member PinkFairyKing's Avatar

You havent made a thread just about your favourite player this time then?

Murray looks like losing here...

Quote Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
    so I chose Lleyton Hewitt, that was 2012, and he's been my favourite since.
    Typo I assume, it was 2002

I always enjoyed watching Hewitt, fine player.

Looking back I used to love watching Jimmy Conners, such a fighter.

Of the current players Andy Murray for me, and not just because of his recent success

Cloud Strife

Prolific MemberProlific MemberProlific MemberProlific MemberProlific Member septimus ii's Avatar

You make this thread just after Murray loses I have to say, I like Federer, as cliched as that is

I reckon Özil is good at tennis.

intelligencer Honoured Gaul MemberHonoured Gaul MemberHonoured Gaul MemberHonoured Gaul Member james22's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by septimus ii View Post
    You make this thread just after Murray loses I have to say, I like Federer, as cliched as that is
    He deserved to lose in fairness, maybe now he'll be brought out of the clouds and start reproducing his best

I'm hedging bets on Rafa for the US title, looking more solid than Djo